Who we are

Midwest Engineered Components, Inc is a Premium Manufacturer Representative Company. MEC, Inc specializes in sales of engineered electrical and mechanical component products to the original equipment manufacturer, distributor and the large industrial user markets.

 

Established in 1994, MEC, Inc has a total of six employees and is headquartered in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area of Minnesota with an additional satellite office in the Milwaukee, Wisconsin area.

Our area of representation includes Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Iowa, Illinois, and Wisconsin.

Midwest Engineered Components, Inc.

is a member of the Power Transmissions Association (PTRA) and of the Manufacturers & Agents National Association (MANA).

Power-Motion Technology Representatives Association
Manufacturers & Agents National Association
LINKEDIN Logo.png

Midwest Engineered Components, Inc Employees

 

Sales/Consultant

Charlie Quarstad Sales for over 30 years.

Located at the Corporate Office.
Territories: Minnesota & Western Wisconsin.

952.224.3600
charlie@mec-inc.biz    

Sales

Patrick Frater Sales for over 30 years.

Located at the Corporate Office.
Territories: Minnesota & Western Wisconsin.

952.224.3600
patrick.frater@mec-inc.biz    

 
 
 
 

Operations Manager

Susie Quarstad Management for over 21 years.

Sales support, website and art design.

Located at the Corporate Office.

952.224.3600
susie@mec-inc.biz
   

Mike Smith Sales for over 30 years.

Located at the Corporate Office.
Territories: Twin cities & Southern Minnesota, Iowa, South Dakota and Nebraska.

952.224.3600
mike@mec-inc.biz    

Ray Norene Sales for over 20 years.

Located at the Milwaukee, Wisconsin Office.
Territories: Eastern Wisconsin & Illinois.

414.881.1968
ray@mec-inc.biz    

Tom Bjorgum Sales for over 25 years

Located at the Corporate Office.
Territories: Twin Cities & Western Minnesota, Eastern WI.

952.224.3600
tom@mec-inc.biz